Here are the prize winners and commendations for the 2020 UQ/QAMT Problem Solving Competition.

Congratulations to everyone for their excellent results.

Year 7
First Place – $150 Prize
B. LiBrisbane Grammar School
Second Place – $100 Prizes
A. WangOrmiston College
D. ChiuSheldon College
Third Place – $50 Prizes
E. ZhangAnglican Church Grammar School
O. HallIndooroopilly State High School
B. ChangCitipointe Christian College
D. ZhouBrisbane Grammar School
J. DongBrisbane Boys' College
S. BownessOur Lady's College, Annerley
S. McKagueIndooroopilly State High School
S. RoachSunshine Coast Grammar School
Year 8
First Place – $150 Prize
Q. NguyenAnglican Church Grammar School
Second Place – $100 Prizes
I. ChihBrisbane State High School
L. StraderSheldon College
Third Place – $50 Prizes
A. Xiao-TangBrisbane State High School
E. HoganAnglican Church Grammar School
H. DubeyBrisbane Boys' College
H. HeSomerville House
M. CassimatisBrisbane Boys' College
A. BakshiBrisbane Grammar School
H. SharpeSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
I. ChuaBrisbane Grammar School
M. ZhaoSomerville House
T. WhiteSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Y. JiangBrisbane State High School
Y. ZhengIndooroopilly State High School
Year 9
First Place – $150 Prize
H. PakIndooroopilly State High School
Second Place – $100 Prizes
D. SunBrisbane Grammar School
S. NgBrisbane Grammar School
Z. von ForslumIndooroopilly State High School
Third Place – $50 Prizes
A. KanisseryBrisbane Boys' College
J. LawrieSunshine Coast Grammar School
J. TeowBrisbane Grammar School
R. ZhangBrisbane Grammar School
E. ChoiBrisbane State High School
H. BarnesSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
H. HuangSaint Stephen's College
R. DooleySt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
R. WangIndooroopilly State High School
W. AmesSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Year 10
First Place – $150 Prize
S. MeredithBrisbane State High School
Second Place – $100 Prizes
J. DuncanBrisbane Grammar School
R. WongSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Third Place – $50 Prize
J. ParkBrisbane Boys' College
A. LiAnglican Church Grammar School
A. ZhangAnglican Church Grammar School
C. LiBrisbane State High School
J. LuAnglican Church Grammar School
J. SiaAnglican Church Grammar School
L. LingBrisbane Grammar School
M. RaynerThe Rockhampton Grammar School
S. RamanJohn Paul College
Year 11
First Place – $150 Prize
M. GrayBrisbane State High School
Second Place – $100 Prizes
B. RenBrisbane Boys' College
E. YevdokimovSt Ursula's College
Third Place – $50 Prize
S. TangBrisbane Girls Grammar School
A. LimSt Aidan's Anglican Girls' School
B. LeeBrisbane Grammar School
C. SawBrisbane Grammar School
C. WuThe Rockhampton Grammar School
H. PeddireddyThe Rockhampton Grammar School
J. WangCitipointe Christian College
K. KhanOrmiston College
L. HamleyAll Saints Anglican School
T. KarunathilakaBrisbane State High School
Year 12
First Place – $150 Prize
Y. ZhangSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Second Place – $100 Prizes
J. JeyarajahSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
P. GleesonSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Y. LinCitipointe Christian College
Third Place – $50 Prize
N. LychoOrmiston College
A. WuBrisbane Grammar School
H. BrownThe Rockhampton Grammar School
K. AkazawaBrisbane Boys' College
K. ChenAll Saints Anglican School
L. XuAll Saints Anglican School
M. ChenBrisbane Boys' College
M. ChoSt Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
M. ZhaoBrisbane Boys' College
P. SooBrisbane State High School
R. FoxBrisbane Grammar School
T. HauckAll Saints Anglican School

Winners are listed alphabetically by given initial within each prize group.